Airport in Copenhagen

Never had a flight change in Copenhagen before. Must say, very swanky airport. I’m going to add a second very now for added effect. Very.

The gang and I met up when we got out off the flight, and hung out as we add many many hours to wait for our next flight. We were all extremely tired and bored. One moment that stands out for me is this one:

I was looking intently at a screen, trying to see if I could spot my flight and verify it hadn’t been delayed, etc. I guess I had been staring for a while, and zoned out while focusing. I say this because after seeing my flight info I turned around to see no one I knew around me. And I thought suddenly, where did everyone go? Did I get kicked to the curb? Awww…I was bummed. And around a stand comes Avery smiling while walking towards me. I told him I had thought they had left me and I was quite bummed, I’m glad I wasn’t. They were going to buy some food, and I happily munched on the gluten free snacks I had packed in my carry on. I’m glad I planned ahead.

We just hung out and talked, checked out for stores. I veered off to figure out where my flight gate was, as it had been changed and I didn’t know to where. So once I figured that out, I found them and we all sat at my gate as it was pretty deserted, compared to their flight gate to Poland. Later on we said our goodbyes and I listened to music while I waited for my flight to come as well. I’m glad I had people to converse with while waiting.

