Food Week 5

DSC01700 Toasted gluten free waffles with homemade pineapple guacamole.

DSC01704Gluten free pasta with spinach, hers and spices, and a box of frozen spinach.

 DSC01714I drink coffee sometimes. However, it’s 1/4 to 1/2 measured cup coffee, the   rest is milk (unsweetened almond or coconut normally). I decided to add a tablespoon of Stracciatella gelato, and my goodness, it was fantastic!

 DSC01719 Stir fry-baby kale and carrots, mushrooms and water chestnuts, some spices and gluten free soy sauce, and some sliced English cheese.

 DSC01737 DSC01743 DSC01749

I was very excited to try this tea, especially since I was craving peach tea. However, this only had a hint of peach flavor. I still think it was yummy, but just not what I had anticipated. Also, I made it cold and used carbonated water and honey to make it feel fancy.

DSC01750 Quinoa, avocado, tomato, fresh cilantro, spices and extra virgin olive oil. 

 DSC01754My dad cooked some chicken with onions and red bell pepper, so I took that with coleslaw veggie mix and peanuts. Then I  made my own gluten free dressing with some honey, gluten free soy sauce, ginger, garlic and onion powder, and fresh lemon grass. It was really good!

 DSC01759 Night time dessert! 🙂

DSC01760I took the quinoa leftovers and ate them with two eggs for breakfast.

 DSC01766The photo is mehh, but the food was good. It’s just a big pot of homemade curried chickpeas.

 DSC01787Curried chickpeas, tomatoes, meat from the deli (it’s called Toba in Romanian, different meat pieces with gelatin that’s hardened), fresh dill and a splash of olive oil.

 DSC01789 I met Esther for tea at Hooker Tea in the afternoon. I tried some delicious tea while having awesome conversation! 

 

Cheers!

-Oana

